Anton Stöger GmbH - Gerberei
Salzburger Straße 20
5142 Eggelsberg - Austria

environmental protection

Water - one of the most valuable resources - is also a very important part in the production of leather.

40 years ago, when environmental protection still was a foreign word, we already built together with the local authority a waste water treatment plant. Meanwhile this clarification plant is run by us alone and we keep it currently on the newest technical standard.

In the middle of the eighties two new chamber filter presses were installed for pre-cleaning the waste water. 2008 one of these chamber filter presses was replaced by a more modern and effective one.

One of the presses cleans the waste water containing chrome and the other the sewages which come from the vegetable tannage. Of course all sewages are disposed according to the law. Some of the "waste products" even can be used as raw material for other industries.

Moreover our production area of about 3000 m² is heated since 1990 with natural gas instead of oil.

For us environmental protection as cost factor is in the 4th place, whereas in many other countries this factor isn't even collected. We hope that this factor will be respected also in other countries so that equal production conditions are created.

Anton Stöger GmbH - Gerberei
Salzburger Straße 20
5142 Eggelsberg - Austria

Umweltschutz

Wasser - einer der wertvollsten Rohstoffe - ist auch ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Lederherstellung.

Schon von 40 Jahren, als Umweltschutz noch ein Fremdwort war, wurde von uns gemeinsam mit der Kommune eine vollbiologische Kläranlage errichtet. Mittlerweile wird diese Kläranlage von uns alleine betrieben und laufend auf den neuesten Stand der Technik gebracht.

Mitte der 80er Jahre wurden zwei neue Kammerfilterpressen zur Vorreinigung der Abwässer installiert. Eine dieser Filterpressen wurde 2008 durch eine modernere und leistungsfähigere ersetzt.

Eine der beiden Maschine reinigt die chromhältigen Abwässer, die andere jene Abwässer die bei der Vegetabillederherstellung anfallen. Selbstverständlich werden alle Abwässer gesetzesmäßig entsorgt. Einige "Abfallprodukte" sind sogar als Rohstoff für andere Industriezweige weiterverwertbar.

Unsere Produktionsfläche von ca. 3000 m² wird außerdem schon seit 1990 mit Erdgas anstatt Öl beheizt.

Der Kostenfaktor Umweltschutz steht bei uns an vierter Stelle der Kostenskala, während dieser in vielen anderen Ländern noch gar nicht erfasst wird. Wir hoffen, dass diese Kostenwahrheit auch in anderen Ländern einzieht und gleiche Produktionsvoraussetzungen hergestellt werden.